Utah County Stormwater Coalition

Established in 2005 , the Utah County Stormwater Coalition is composed of  17 municipal members.

By working together, Coalition members are able to comply with the federal and state stormwater regulations and improve water quality in a cost-effective manner.

The Coalition meets six times a year and leadership is provided by a Chairman, Mr. Glen Tanner (Utah County Public Works Department) and Executive Subcommittees.

The Coalition has developed partnerships with the Utah Storm Water Advisory Committee (USWAC). The USWAC meets nine times a year and the meetings includes the participation of members of the Utah Division of Water Quality and representatives from other county coalitions.

The link to the USWAC website is the following:


The link to the USWAC via APWA Utah Chapter website is the following:


This is the link to the Utah APWA website: